The mission of the innovation consulting company Invent Baltics Ltd is to help clients develop their innovative ideas into marketable products or services, find necessary collaboration partners and provide support in the commercialisation and market entry phase of the developed products/services.

Invent Baltics supports its clients in strengthening their development capacity via finding suitable and acknowledged partners for the execution of research & development (R&D) projects and involving financial support from the European Union support funds. Our consultants have prepared approximately 80 successful proposals to different funds in Estonia (Enterprise Estonia’s product development support, Archimedes Foundation’s thematic R&D support measures) and Europe (EU Framework Programme, EUREKA), bringing more than 85 million euros to the clients to finance applied research and product development projects.

Our unique experience and wide international network, which have been developed over many years, allow building consortiums also for the execution of very demanding and large-scale development projects. Invent Baltics Ltd is one of the Estonian partners in Europe’s largest network – Enterprise Europe Network (EEN) – providing various business support services. The network brings together close to 1000 business support organisations from more than 50 EU Member States and associated countries.

Between 2009 and 2012 we have advised over 100 clients in selling their technology or know how as well as in starting development projects. We have found collaboration partners for more than 30 clients for starting international R&D projects.

Our client base includes many leading European R&D organisations, such as Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft (Germany), Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et en Automatique (INRIA, France), Aalto University (Finland), Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan (Sweden) etc.. Over the last couple of years we have exported our services to Austria, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom, Norway, Latvia, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Belgium, The Netherlands, Denmark, Slovak Republic; altogether into 14 foreign countries.